Posted by: mckenzie | October 22, 2008

pure bliss.

Those two words, and this picture pretty much sum up my weekend. It’s okay to be jealous.

Camping on a beach.. no, not just a beach.. paradise. Access to indoor plumbing!! Free all you can eat breakfast (the best news we heard all weekend). Falling asleep and waking up to the crashing waves literally 20 feet away. Perfect sunsets. Perfect sunrises. Diving through waves all day long. Getting torn up and exhausted by the ocean. Meeting awesome Danish people that gave us their leftovers so we wouldn’t have to buy lunch. Actually being chilly at night time. Sandy feet 24/7. Gross/awesome tangled hair/almost dreads from the salt air. Digging up seashells with village children. Eating a coconut that fell to the sand from the tree giving us shade. Pure bliss.

It’s so crazy how much I feel God everywhere here. I know He is always there and always with me, but I literally feel Him in the breeze here. I love it so much that I wish I never had to leave it. This beautiful place, these beautiful people, His perfect creations. They are all around me here, and I couldn’t be happier.

Responses

  1. it sounds/looks beyond amazing! keep having such a great time, i miss you so much and love you tons!

  2. HOW FUN!!!! WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE!! GLAD YOU GOT TO GO, MISS YOU SO MUCH!!!

  3. Kenz, this makes my heart happy! I love you endlessly!

  4. That is so awesome kenz. that place looks great.i am so glad you got to experience that incredible weekend. you are amazing. missing you and praying for you.

  5. Are you serious? That’s amazing. Don’t be surprised if i try to make my living room look like that for your welcome home party…just so you won’t be disappointed with the same-old Waxhaw. 🙂 Love you!

  6. OK, I’ll say it. I am jealous. The beach looks beautiful and it sounds like you all are having so much fun..oh to be young again. I’m glad that your classes are about to finish up and I hope that you will have a wonderful time traveling. We MISS you and I can’t wait for Christmas. Having all of you college kids home will be the best gift ever!!

    Love,
    Mrs. Cathy

  7. A.MAZ.ING.

  8. ok. im jealous…that definitely doesnt compare to the quad at carolina…or franklin street late at night (sketchy).

    love you! and im glad your having a blast! keep enjoying it, and when u come home i will be here waiting with open arms 🙂
    love you best friend!

  9. Margo! Love the pictures you put up. The part you wrote about the tangled hair reminds me of that one time in high school (i think sophomore year when we were attatched at the arm) when my hair was in the big mat/knot in the back HAHAH. I love you and thanks for your prayers, I’m already feeling better 🙂 Can’t wait for you to come home and we can watch “I dont KNOW, margo” over and over. love you!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

